Teaching and Learning at Padua is broken into three distinct phases designed to support student learning appropriate to the needs of that phase. During each learning phase there is a core course of compulsory subjects which is complimented by specialist and elective subjects. Across the entire school core subjects vary, however Mathematics, English and Religion are compulsory in all year levels. Course offerings are mandated until Semester 2 of Year 8 when the students are given more choices for subject selection.

Junior Phase 5 & 6

  • 1 Core Teacher plus specialist teachers
  • Core classroom
  • Connected curriculum

Middle Phase 7-9

  • 2 Core Teachers plus specialist teachers in 7 and 8
  • Room movement minimised in 7 and 8
  • Connected curriculum in 7 and 8
  • Elective choices in Semester 2, Year 8
  • Move to mixed timetable in Year 9

Senior Phase 10-12

  • Mixed timetable
  • Transition to senior syllabuses in Year 10
  • Senior syllabuses in Years 11 and 12